top of page

MCDPH Internship - Class of 2016

Updated: Dec 15, 2020



"The MCDPH Dietetic Internship was my number one choice for an internship program. I appreciated the focus on public health and diverse rotation experiences. I have amazing memories of my year as an intern. The program was extremely well organized and set up so we could focus on our rotations and prepare for future roles as an RDN. My favorite part of the program was having the opportunity to learn more about food and nutrition management in a school setting. It made me realize how much I wanted to work in child nutrition, and I was fortunate to gain a position at that same school district upon graduation. MCDPH is an incredible choice for a dietetic internship program. You receive unbelievable support from the directors, complete projects and experiences that set you up for success, and form a network with preceptors and interns (who I still keep in touch with and reach out to advice often). If I were to give any advice to future interns, it would be to dive head first into the experiences that push you outside of your comfort zone. It is the only way you will grow!"

Brienne Berg, RDN

Child Nutrition Coordinator

Alhambra School District



I absolutely loved the MCDPH Dietetic Internship! I have always had a strong passion for community nutrition. The internship I feel fueled this desire, but also showed me how I can incorporate lessons from all aspects of being a dietitian into the nutrition community realm. Information that I learned during my HIV and clinical rotation has greatly impacted the way I still counsel clients who struggle with weight gain. It helped open my eyes and provided me with greater understanding of the bigger picture. I am honored to be a part of the MCDPH Dietetic Internship and grateful of how it continues to influence me years later!

Breanna Goyette, RD

Registered Dietitian Lead

Maricopa County Department of Public Health







49 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page